Exhibition Critical Zones, ZKM Karlsruhe

Guided Tour on the digital platform of »Critical Zones. Observatories for Earthly Politics«

Fr, 31.07.2020 18:00, Online
In English (New York 12 pm, London 5 pm, Tokyo 1 am)

Get a 30 minute overview of the constantly changing digital platform of the exhibition »Critical Zones«. Meet the exhibition’s art educators and curators in a zoom chat and talk to them about terms like Gaia, terrestrial, holobiont and many more.

Registration for the guided tour is possible by e-mail to fuehrungen@zkm.de, until 31.07.2020, noon. Limited number of participants!

Link to the exhibition:

https://zkm.de/en/exhibition/2020/05/critical-zones

 

 

More news

Call for proposals

3rd OZCAR summer school – Call for application

The 3rd summer school will take place from 1rst July to 7th July at PEP Alsace, La Renardière, which is located at Aubure in Alsace. Because the scientific initiative of the Critical Zone aims to reconnect the disciplines of the natural sciences that are concerned with the study of the habitable layer of the earth, […]

25.01.2023

Call for proposals

3rd OZCAR summer school – Call for application

The 3rd summer school will take place from 1rst July to 7th July at PEP Alsace, La Renardière, which is located at Aubure in Alsace. Because the scientific initiative of the Critical Zone aims to reconnect the disciplines of the natural sciences that are concerned with the study of the habitable layer of the earth, […]

Call for proposals

Call for proposal for Transversal Themes OZCAR

The OZCAR research infrastructure offers funding for unifying research themes. These themes are not only limited to the natural sciences but could also be extended to the humanities and social sciences. The submitted projects will be discussed in 2023 during the annual OZCAR days that take place at the Samatan center in the Toulouse region […]

03.01.2023

Search